Skip To Main Content

Activities & Clubs

2023-24 Clubs and Activities 

York High School 

Updated 5/23 

CLUBS 

SPONSOR 

Art Honor Society 

Stanard / Carter- mcarter2@ycsd.york.va.us  

Art – International Studies Abroad 

Reid- rreid@ycsd.york.va.us  

Asian American Pacific Islanders Club 

Phillips- bphilllips@ycsd.york.va.us  

Book Club 

Spohn- mspohn@ycsd.york.va.us  

Color Guard  

Purvis- rpurvis@ycsd.york.va.us  

Dental Ninjas 

J. Miller- jmiller@ycsd.york.va.us  

Dungeons and Dragons 

Hardesty- chardesty@ycsd.york.va.us  

Falcon Visions Photography Club 

Reid- rreid@ycsd.york.va.us  

FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes)  

Warters / Pereira- dwarters@ycsd.york.va.us  

French Honor Society 

Canody- tcanody@ycsd.york.va.us  

Green Team 

LaMonte- alamonte@ycsd.york.va.us  

German Honor Society  

Diyakova- mdiyakova@ycsd.york.va.us  

Global Science Explorers 

Wade- mwade@ycsd.york.va.us  

International Club 

Rietscha- srietscha@ycsd.york.va.us  

International Thespian Society 

Doster- rdoster@ycsd.york.va.us  

Key Club  

Taylor/Fernandez- mtaylor@ycsd.york.va.us  

Latin Honor Society 

Maston- mmaston@ycsd.york.va.us  

Literary Magazine (Creative Writing Club)  

Blaber- ablaber@ycsd.york.va.us  

Model UN 

 

Mu Alpha Theta 

Bailey/O’Brien: sbailey2@ycsd.york.va.us  

National Honor Society 

Holloway / Hardesty- chardesty@ycsd.york.va.us  

Odyssey of the Mind 

Davis-MacLeod- hdavis-mcleod@ycsd.york.va.us  

Programming Club 

Hardesty- chardesty@ycsd.york.va.us  

SCA (Student Council Association)  

Payne/Thompson:- jpayne2@ycsd.york.va.us  

Science National Honor Society 

Wade / Hardesty-mwade@ycsd.york.va.us  

Spanish Honor Society 

Obradovic- aobradovic@ycsd.york.va.us  

Students Against Sexual Harassment 

Napier- dnapier@ycsd.york.va.us  

Tri M Music Honor Society 

Purvis- rpurvis@ycsd.york.va.us  

Youth Volunteer Corp 

O’Brien- eobrien@ycsd.york.va.us  

Freshman Class 

Vasquez/Post- cvasquez@ycsd.york.va.us  

Sophomore Class 

McLeod/C.Miller- hdavis-mcleod@ycsd.york.va.us  

Junior Class 

Radcliff/Davis: cdavis@ycsd.york.va.us  

Senior Class 

Conrad- jconrad@ycsd.york.va.us  

English Honor Society  

J. Miller: jmiller@ycsd.york.va.us  

Board Game/Chess Club 

Hall: mhall@ycsd.york.va.us  

 

Co-Curricular Activities 

Sponsor 

Band 

Purvis- rpurvis@ycsd.york.va.us  

Chorus 

TBD 

D.E.C.A 

Napier- dnapier@ycsd.york.va.us  

F.B.L.A. 

Parson- dparson@ycsd.york.va.us  

Newspaper 

Miller- jmiller@ycsd.york.va.us  

NJROTC 

Forsgren / Gibbs- jforsgren@ycsd.york.va.us  

Yearbook 

Miller- jmiller@ycsd.york.va.us  

 

VHSL Activities 

Sponsor 

Debate 

LaMonte- alamonte@ycsd.york.va.us  

Esports 

McWithey- mmcwithey@ycsd.york.va.us  

Forensics 

Miller- jmiller@ycsd.york.va.us  

Scholastic Bowl 

Maston- mmaston@ycsd.york.va.us